Holiday Schedule

The following are pick-up schedules for 2023 and 2024 holidays. Please follow our Facebook page for weather-related pick-up changes.

Facebook

 

Memorial Day 

  • Mon., May 27-No pick ups in G.I..
  • Tue., May 28-Tuesdays yard waste pick up will resume.
  • Thur., May 30-Mondays trash pick up will resume.
  • Mon., June 3-Mondays recycling pick up will resume.

*There WILL BE trash pick up in Aurora and Doniphan (no recycling pick up in Doniphan) on Memorial Day.
*If your pick up day does not fall on Memorial Day then your service will follow it's normal schedule.

Independence Day

  • Tue., July 4-No pick ups in G.I..
  • Wed., July 5-Tuesdays yard waste pick up will resume.
  • Fri., July 7-Tuesdays trash pick up will resume.
  • Tue., July 11-Tuesdays recycling pick up will resume.

*There WILL BE trash and recycling pick up in Aurora and also trash pick up in Central City on July 4th.
*If your pick up day does not fall on July 4th then your service will follow it's normal schedule."

Labor Day

  • Mon., Sept. 4-No pick ups in G.I.
  • Tue., Sept. 5-Mondays yard waste pick up will resume.
  • Thur., Sept. 7-Mondays trash pick up will resume.
  • Mon., Sept. 11-Mondays recycling pick up will resume.

*There WILL BE trash pickup in Aurora and Doniphan on Monday, Sept. 4, however no recycling pick up in Doniphan.
*If your pick up day does not fall on Labor Day then your service will follow it's normal schedule.

Christmas & New Years Pickup Schedule

All routes will follow their normal schedules the weeks of Christmas and New Years.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!

Stay informed about holiday pickup schedules, trash services and promotional offers via email.